site image

All Obituaries


Raheem Pounds


CERRO GORDO—Raheem Amir Pounds, 29, of 62 Kristi Lane, Cerro Gordo, died Monday, July 16, at Columbus Regional Healthcare System. He was the son of Nobleman Shabazz Bey-El, AKA Charles...

Evelyn Smith


WHITEVILLE—Evelyn Kathleen Smith, 53, of Whiteville, died Saturday, July 14, at Lower Cape Fear Hospice Angel House. She was the daughter of George Edward Smith of Whiteville and the late...

Dorthy Clarida


SHALLOTTE—Dorthy Louise Stanley Clarida, 83, of 89 Parkview Place NW, Shallotte, died Saturday, July 7, at her residence. The funeral will be 1:00 PM Thursday, July 12, at Holy Bethel Fire...

Eloise Stanley


TABOR CITY—Eloise Frink Stanley, 66, of 867 Pireway Road, Tabor City, died Monday, July 2, at Grand Strand Regional Medical Center. She was the daughter of the late James Governor Frink and...

Robert Hill


WHITEVILLE—Robert Mitchell Hill, 48, of 184 Justin Avenue, Whiteville, died Sunday, July 1, at Columbus Regional Healthcare System. He was a veteran of the US Army. The funeral will be...

Yvonne Geathers


WHITEVILLE—Yvonne Kelly Geathers, 81, of 4875 Old Lumberton Road, Whiteville, died Friday, June 29, at her residence. She was the daughter of the late Leander Kelly and Ruby Hardee...

Octavia Huggins


DURHAM—Octavia Lenora Reaves Huggins, 51, formerly of Chadbourn, died Thursday, June 28, at Duke University Medical Center. She was the daughter of Dollie Reaves Johnson of Chadbourn and...

Ryan Bryant


TABOR CITY—Ryan Rasheed Bryant, 27, of 101 Queen Street, Tabor City, died Wednesday, June 27, at Grand Strand Medical Center. The funeral will be 1:00 PM Tuesday, July 3, at Kingston Lake...

Bobby Vereen


CERRO GORDO—Bobby Jereal “B.J.” Vereen, 79, of 281 Cedar Street, Cerro Gordo, died Monday, June 25, at New Hanover Regional Medical Center. He was the son of the late Claude...

Daquonn Thompson


WHITEVILLE—Daquonn Thompson, 27, of 2331 Golf Course Road, Whiteville, died Monday, June 18, in Clinton. The funeral will be 2:00 PM Saturday, June 23, at the Brunswick-Waccamaw Baptist...
© 2018 Peoples Funeral Home of Whiteville. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS