site image

All Obituaries


Janice Bryant


LAKE WACCAMAW—Janice Mitchell Bryant, 72, of 702 James Avenue, Lake Waccamaw, died Thursday, September 20, at her residence. Arrangements will be announced by Peoples Funeral Home of...

Roscoe Butler


TABOR CITY—Roscoe Butler, 67, of 116 Reece Street, Tabor City, died Thursday, September 6, at Columbus Regional Healthcare System. The funeral will be 1:00 PM Wednesday, September 12, at...

Hazel McMillan


WHITEVILLE—Hazel Shipman McMillan, 79, of 705 Baldwin Circle, Whiteville, died Friday, August 31, at Lower Cape Fear Hospice Angel House. She was the daughter of the late Frances Frink of...

Minnie Kelly


CLARKTON—Minnie Jean Harrington Kelly, 84, of 28 George W. Kelly Road, Clarkton, died Thursday, August 30, at Columbus Regional Healthcare System. Jean was formerly a secretary at Peoples...

Oglather Lennon


EVERGREEN—Oglather Emma Lennon, 85, of 12455 Haynes Lennon Highway, Evergreen, died Sunday, August 26, at Woodhaven Nursing Center in Lumberton. The funeral will be 3:00 PM Saturday,...

Dorothy Bellamy


McDONOUGH, GA--Dorothy Aliceteen Johnson Bellamy, 70, formerly of Whiteville, died Friday, August 24, at her home in McDonough, GA. The funeral will be 11:00 AM Saturday, September 1, at New...

George Walker


WHITEVILLE—George Glendale Walker, 67, of 200 Jordan Lane, Whiteville, died Friday, August 24, at Shoreland Healthcare. He was the son of the late George Washington Walker and Zellen Smith...

Peggy Bryant


SUPPLY—Peggy Kayleen Gore Bryant, 67, of 1474 Cedar Grove Road SW, Supply, died Thursday, August 23, at her residence. She was the daughter of the late Ernest Gore and Gracie Gore of...

Annie Brown


COUNCIL—Annie Laura Burney Brown, 95, of 857 Microwave Tower Road, Council, died Sunday, August 19, at Liberty Commons. The funeral will be 1:00 PM Sunday, August 26, at Jerusalem...

Linnie Keel


HIGH POINT—Linnie Lee Randall Keel, 84, formerly of Clarendon, died Friday, August 17, in at her home in High Point. The funeral will be 2:00 PM Sunday, August 26, at First Baptist Church,...
© 2018 Peoples Funeral Home of Whiteville. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS