site image

All Obituaries


James Coleman Hallsboro


HALLSBORO—James Olando Coleman, 65, of 30 School Road, Hallsboro, died Wednesday, September 11, at his residence. Arrangements will be announced by Peoples Funeral Home of Whiteville.

Joseph Mullins Chadbourn


CHADBOURN—Joseph Nathaniel Mullins, 60, of 44 Maple Lane, Chadbourn, died Monday, September 9, at Columbus Regional Healthcare System. He was a veteran of the US Navy. The funeral will be...

Garry Pierce Greensboro


GREENSBORO—Garry Nathaniel Pierce, 56, formerly of Whiteville, died Sunday, September 8, at Cape Fear Valley Medical Center in Fayetteville. He was a veteran of the U.S. Army. The funeral...

Perry Shipman, Jr. Whiteville


WHITEVILLE—Elder Perry Shipman, Jr., 63, of 2031 Millie-Christine Road, Whiteville, died Wednesday, September 4, at his residence. A memorial service will be 1:00 PM Tuesday, September 10, at...

Hudie Cooper Whiteville


WHITEVILLE—Hudie Cooper, 79, of 104 Naomi McKenzie Lane, Whiteville, died Sunday, September 1, at Columbus Regional Healthcare System. The funeral will be 2:00 PM Saturday, September 7, at...

Edith Gause Chadbourn


CHADBOURN—Edith Miller Gause, 89, of Chadbourn, died Sunday, September 1, at Liberty Commons. The funeral will be 11:00 AM Saturday, September 7, at Mount Zion Missionary Baptist Church,...

Pedro Velez Gonzales Fayetteville


FAYETTEVILLE—Pedro Juan Velez Conzales, 76, of 1803 Crimson Way, Fayetteville, died Thursday, August 29, at Kenansville Health & Rehabilitation. Services will be held in Buffalo, NY. A...

Marvadean Spears Lake Waccamaw


LAKE WACCAMAW—Marvadean Spears, 74, long-time resident of Premier Living, formerly of Whiteville, died Wednesday, August 28, at Columbus Regional Healthcare System. She was the daughter of...

Maevern McKenzie Whiteville


WHITEVILLE—Maevern Marcella Best McKenzie, 87, of 4462 Joe Brown Highway North, Whiteville, died Saturday, August 24, at her residence. The funeral will be 1:00 PM Friday, August 30, at...

Martiney "Marty" Collier Raleigh


RALEIGH—Martiney “Marty” Collier, 60, formerly of Whiteville, died Sunday, August 11, at his home in Raleigh. The funeral will be 11:00 AM Saturday, August 17, at Central...
© 2019 Peoples Funeral Home of Whiteville. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS