site image

All Obituaries


Patricia Troy Loris, SC


LORIS, SC—Patricia Ann Troy, 68, formerly of Whiteville, NC, died Friday, May 7, 2021, at her home in Loris, SC. Arrangements will be announced by Peoples Funeral Home of Whiteville.

Odessa Addison Whiteville, NC


WHITEVILLE, NC—Odessa Roseboro Addison, 85, of 4983 Old Lumberton Road, Whiteville, NC, died Friday, May 7, 2021, at New Hanover Regional Medical Center. Arrangements will be announced by...

Julius Shipman Whiteville, NC


WHITEVILLE, NC—Julius Earl Shipman, 59, of Knight’s Cove Apts., Whiteville, NC, died Sunday, May 2, 2021, at Columbus Regional Healthcare System. A Graveside Service will be 2:00 PM...

Hubert Gore Tabor City, NC


TABOR CITY, NC—Hubert Roger Gore, 69, of 203 West Fourth Street, Tabor City, NC, died Friday, April 30, 2021, at McLeod Loris Hospital. The funeral will be 12:00 PM Tuesday, May 4, at...

Elbert Bellamy Augusta, GA


AUGUSTA, GA—Elbert Nicholas Bellamy, 54, formerly of Nakina, NC, died Saturday, April 24, 2021 at Azalea Health & Rehabilitation Center in Augusta, GA. He was the son of Dorothy Smith...

Betty Peacock Monroe, NC


MONROE, NC—Betty Eugene Shaw Peacock, 86, formerly of Clarkton, NC, died Saturday, April 17, 2021, at Monroe Rehabilitation Center. A Graveside Service will be 1:00 PM Wednesday, April 21,...

Marcus Gore Whiteville, NC


WHITEVILLE, NC—Marcus Edwin Gore, 38, of 63 Bellamy-Gore Boulevard, Whiteville, NC, died Tuesday, April 13, 2021, in Whiteville, NC. A Graveside Service will be 1:00 PM Thursday, April 22,...

Fred Brown Whiteville, NC


WHITEVILLE, NC—Fred O. Brown, 85, of 2743 Red Store Road, Whiteville, NC, died Friday, April 9, 2021, at Columbus Regional Healthcare System. The funeral will be 12:00 PM Saturday, April...

Janice Johnson Wilmington, NC


WILMINGTON, NC—Janice Ruth Hayes Johnson, 69, of 6242 Trowbridge Street, Wilmington, NC, formerly of Whiteville, NC, died Thursday, April 8, 2021, at Lower Cape Fear LifeCare in Wilmington,...

Joseph Neil Whiteville, NC


WHITEVILLE, NC—Joseph Nathaniel Neil, 87, of 82 Elm Loop Lane, Whiteville, NC, died Thursday, April 8, 2021, at his home. A Graveside Service will be 11:00 AM Friday, April 16, at Cherry...
© 2021 Peoples Funeral Home of Whiteville. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy